Derek/Trezlie Engagement Session

I just finished up a photo shoot with two close friends of mine. I have known Derek my whole life. We went to school together and graduated together and Trezlie and I have known each other for almost 10 years. She and I were inseparable through our high school years. When I would get home from school the phone would be ringing as I walked in the door and it would be Trez calling to talk to me about her day! We got into a lot of trouble together, but I could not imagine doing it with anyone else. As for Derek and I, I would say we have had our share of fun throughout our school years too J .

When Trez and Derek first starting dating I was happy, two of my friends together! Looking back on all of it, it’s crazy that it has already been six years since these two got together. Now they are getting married and I could not be happier for the both of them! So when she asked me to take her engagement photos I was thrilled, since we have been talking about this day since we were 16!

The day of the shoot was chilly but they both were good about it and I could tell how happy they were. It was also very nice to spend the afternoon with the two of them.

Trezlie and Derek, I wish you nothing but happiness and love. You two mean a lot to me and just to be asked to take your engagement photos means more than you know. I am happy that I could be a part of it all. I hope you love the photos as much as I do because they mean so much to me! Congratulations to the both of you and I can’t wait for your lives to begin together. J

Leave a Reply

